About the Tioga Arts Council


The Tioga Arts Council enriches the cultural lives of residents and visitors by initiating and facilitating creative opportunities and collaborations. Through exhibitions, performances, education and cultural experiences, the Tioga Arts Council provides a central platform for a creative community.


In 1972, an enthusiastic group of local creatives initiated the formation of an arts organization designed to enrich the cultural landscape of Tioga County, New York. With help from a $500 grant from the New York State Council on the Arts, the Tioga Arts Council (TAC) was founded. The organization obtained its nonprofit 501(c)(3) status in 1978.

The Tioga Arts Council quickly engaged the interest of the community and, over forty years later, continues to enrich the cultural lives of residents and visitors in and around Tioga County. TAC facilitates a diverse range of exhibitions, events and creative opportunities. 

The Tioga Arts Council is staffed by a full-time director and one part-time employee, and is governed by a Board of Directors that meets monthly. TAC’s offices, gallery and studio space are located at 179 Front Street in Owego.


Christina Di Stefano - Executive Director

Don VanScoy- Administrative Assistant


President: Brandon Smith

Vice-President: Joan Smith

Treasurer: Sarah Reid

Secretary: Laura Spencer Eberly

Nadine Bigsby

Susan Camin

Jean Caporal

Tim Jackson

Suzanne Poe

Jamie Wahls